About Luna

  • Age: 5 years old
  • Gender: Female
  • Breed: HuskyX
  • Adoption ID: A52528353
  • Weight: 75lbs
  • Likes Kids: Unknown
  • Likes Cats: No
  • Likes Dogs: Unknown
  • Neutered: Yes

Luna's Personality

My names Luna,

I’m glad you’ve landed on my page! That means my striking good looks have reeled you in to learn more . . Well let me give you what you’re looking for then!
Have you ever met a husky? One would describe us in words like “independent” “stubborn” “self motivated” . . . You know where I’m going with this.
I’m a girl who drums to my own beat and I like what I like, and don’t like what I don’t.
True to my husky nature, I enjoy being outside in the back play area and if I had it my way, that’s where I’d spend all of my time. I’m also a great singer. I can A-ROO my heart out!
I’m picky about which dogs I like, and which ones I don’t want to get to know. Currently trending for me is dogs with a low key energy, but the vibe needs to be right. . . you know? Time and place sort of deal.
I’d likely do best in a home with no other animals as I’m working on learning on sharing my stuff that I find high value. The Staff here have used a barter system with me and I am willing to trade items, but I’m not interested in giving away my things for free.
I’m a confident girl with a Queen Bee attitude and would do best in a home with older dog savvy children, and adults with experience in the breed. While on my own, I’m an amazing girl! I’ll let you clip my nails, clean my ears and I’m even a dream on the end of a leash!
If you’re looking for a lone pack wolf like myself, submit your application today. I just know the perfect home is out there for me.

Adoption Location - Cambridge & District Humane Society

You must request an appointment to meet animals at this location.


1650 Dunbar Rd.
Cambridge, ON
N1R 8J5

Public Hours of Operation

Monday – Saturday: 9:00AM to 4:30PM
Sunday: Closed